top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoy Wildflower

Whoa! Back to the basics

It's been a while, friends. 2020 was a whirlwind for us all. I know you, like many others, have probably wondered "what the actual heck?". Me too. The staying inside, the lost jobs, the weight gain, the TOLIET PAPER SHORTAGE. (Who would have guessed that. ) But, throughout 2020 I was still booking sessions, editing weddings, rescheduling weddings, connecting with brides best I could, and just trying to keep up like many others. But I'll be honest- I was trying to keep my head above water too. From buying a house and moving in, to both mine and Jordan's transmissions going out, to knee surgery, to traveling (hence the weight gain. Cincinnati has the best fried chicken ever)- it.was.a.crazy.year. We were extremely blessed to travel to so many places in 2020 DESPITE cov-d. So with all this, my business goals fell to the back burner. And I HATED that, because I am a task oriented person, AND people pleaser. But, as they say, you can't pour from an empty cup. And my cup was dry in 2020. I still had AMAZING shoots and weddings but it just wants filled with the joy I was used to. I'm sure you can relate if you own a small business. So, now that I have settled and taken a mental break the past week or two, it got me thinking about the basics in business. Why do I love to shoot weddings? What am I providing to my clients and how am I serving them? Where do we go from here? The answer was both easy and complicated. I am incorporating new ideas, tools, and policies to better help both the business and my clients. Most importantly, I am thinking of new ways to better serve YOU. I am also keeping some things the same. That LOVE for what I do, some aspects of how I shoot, etc.

Blogging not only let's me share my heart with you, but keeps you updated and informed going forward. So, I am excited to share more in the future. So stay tuned! I want YOU to feel the heart behind Joy Wildflower as I work hard to chase my goals. These goals aren't just for me, but for you. From staying organized, to offering more edits for clients, adding a print shop, and more. I am looking for ways to continue relationships and build connections that flow onto the day of shooting. I am SO thankful for all the clients who are now friends. I am so thankful for all my coming 2021 clients. I am so thankful to God for leading me through rocky waters and showing me how I can use my creativity and cultivate it into joyful moments with others. I'd love to hear from you on what you are doing to make 2021 more joyful. Or how 2020 affected you. We are STILL in this together. Connect with me on instagram for more real life takes on all things weddings, fur babies, ADD, and more. https://www.instagram.com/joywildflowerphotos/ Here we come, 2021! xoxo, Hannah Joy #weddingphotographerblog #knoxvilletn #joywildflowerphotography #knoxvilleweddingphotographer



37 views0 comments
bottom of page